RSS

Quick Update – More Tomorrow, I Promise!

16 Oct

I am alive!  I’m sorry that I have not been available but I have been going through something like this:

QUICKSAND

and this:

   

then this again:

  

while screaming at the top of my lungs this:

I am tired.  I am teary.  I am unable to keep my eyes open long enough at night to type a cohesive sentence.  I should have been moved into the house I found last month but cannot even finish cleaning it.  My car is still not fixed so I must depend on anyone I can find to transport me to and fro while getting continually yelled at by my daughter for allowing my son Taylor to drive my car thereby allowing him to wreck it.  That is so yesterday’s news – how many times does one have to hear these judging words?  I chose not to let him freeze to death in last year’s below zero weather and since she would not let him in her home, he slept in the car most of the season and yes, he did damage to it but how many times must she cram it down my throat?  You would be surprised.  I will say this, it’s very hard, almost impossible to move when you have no money to do so nor have the physical extra hands helping.

Then, what tops it all off is this:

                

Every time I open my computer, more pop-ups that cover the page appears and the only way I can fix this, I think, is by deleting my browser which is Google Chrome which will then delete my Google page, email, contacts, hangouts, etc.  But, this is what I am going to have to do if I ever want to be able to use this computer like I once did.  It is not just this computer…it’s a corrupted browser which will appear on every computer I use.

I am now starting to fall asleep sitting up typing this and before I know it, my fingers will be slumped over and a zillion random letters will appear as the dead weight of my hands fall onto the keyboard.  I have been trying to pack to move but that too is uneventful.  I do not have the energy to clean the house I’m moving to as that was part of the deal so I did not have to post/pay any deposits but gosh darn, I cannot even get there to do it.

I am up early and take care of my granddaughter all day until my daughter gets home between 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm…but she is so used to me, she cries and wants me to rock her to sleep; she wants me all the time.  I never get a break even the 2 days my daughter is off, I am still in the same house and the baby doesn’t understand – she just knows she loves me and wants me to feed, hold and rock her.  My daughter is not happy about this turn of events but what does she expect?

I am looking for a bed, dressers, rugs and anxious to get this place together but with all the rain we are having, the basement here keeps flooding so cleanup is a never-ending feat.  The carpets in the new place was so dirty, it took me one hour to clean just a small 4 x 4 foot spot and I had at least 20 of those spotted areas to clean.  The bedroom I started the other day and it is just as bad.  The previous owners had dogs that they let destroy the once-nice carpet and so I must get the odor, stains and dirt from it before once piece of furniture comes through the door.  I want to cry each time I am there but the house itself is cute and small and was redone about 10 years ago and it’s really perfect for me.  All this just stares me in the face every day and I don’t know which way to turn or to start first.  I would pay a cleaning lady to get in there and get it all done in one day if I could but that is not an option so it get’s closer to completion only when I get the time to do what needs to be done   Thanks to my sister for starting on the cabinets – the big wash-down that is a must before cabinets can be filled.

Well, I have fallen asleep four times since I started this page so I am going to bed now but please now, I will write tomorrow.  Pray for me please as the enemy is on a mission to keep me from continuing my ministry.  He is throwing everything he can at me right now but we know that it is nothing compared to the miracles the Lord Jesus can and will pour out.  I do have lots to share with all my friends and again, I am so sorry I have been delayed.  Thank you for all your prayers and concern and I promise, I will finish this tomorrow.

Thank you Lord Jesus for all my friends…you have placed us together and I know all is by Your Design.  Thank you!

Mary Beth

Love to all my friends and remember to keep your faith in the Lord for He knows how to ease our hearts and provide our needs!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Quick Update – More Tomorrow, I Promise!

  1. My Jesus Blog

    October 16, 2014 at 6:26 am

    MB, Oh how I love you my beautiful friend. I wish there was some way to help you. You know you have all my love and prayers.

     
  2. Shannon, Laura J.

    October 16, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    Hi Mary Beth,

    Please know that I am praying for you! I sure wish your daughter would realize how much you do for her. Maybe one day she will realize how important you are in her life!

    I would like to send you a card, would you be able to send me your address?

    Laura Joseph Shannon Regional HR Technology Administrator Hire to Retire 248.435.7808 tel

    Meritor, Inc. 2135 W. Maple Road Troy , MI 48084-9715 Laura.Shannon@meritor.com

     
  3. Susan

    October 16, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    You have been on my mind. Praying for you!

     
  4. jayne

    October 16, 2014 at 6:39 pm

    Hey Marybeth, I have missed you! regarding your computer, did you know when problems arise with viruses or corrupt files, etc you can do a factor;y restore on your computer, Of course it takes all things you have added, programs, etc.. but just save your pics or whatever you want to keep on an external drive and then do a factory restore, I have had to do that many times over the years,, If I can help you with it via phone or email please let me know.. love jayne

     
  5. Irene

    October 16, 2014 at 9:48 pm

    I pray you can find time to relax and be at peace Sister Mary Beth. Love you and think of you always. God bless.

     
  6. Patricia Owens

    October 16, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    I KNNOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW….AND WHEN I SLEEP..NIGHTMARES..HE DOES NOT QUIT LOVE….BUT HANG IN THERE. JUST HAVE A CHAT WITH JESUS AND CRY OUT TO HIM..HE IS IN CHARGE DEAR..AND WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU AND YOURS..AMEN TO THAT. YISH – WHAT A DAY. I HEAR YA REAL GOODDDDD…OH BOY….GLAD I AM NOT ALONE WITH THE STUFF…I HAVE TO DEAL WITH TOO. IT COULD BRING YA DOWN IF YA LET IT..I WONT..I JUST YELL TO THE LORD…..AND YELL SOME MORE..HE KNOWSSS TOO… AND THAT GIVES ME CONSOLATION. WE ALL ARE ON THE CROSS SO TO SAY IN SOME FASHION. AND THE ENEMY WON’T QUIT AND ATTACKS US WHERE WE ARE MOST WEAK! BUT WE KNOW THAT..UM 1/2 THE BATTLE WON..AND THE OTHER PART…USE THE WEAPONS JESUS GIVES US..PUT ON THE FULL ARMOR AND COVER OURSELVES IN HIS MOST PRECIOUS BLOOD! YEAH…. AMEN AND AMEN. LOVE YOU….. THIS TOO SHALL PASS. YEP. IT WILL LOVE. IT WILL….

     
  7. friendofheaven

    October 17, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    My address is 1713 Muren Blvd., Belleville, Illinois 62221, it’s my daughter’s house. Thank you!

     
    • Irene

      October 17, 2014 at 11:54 pm

      I wish I was nearer to you, I’d love to help you with things and sit chatting with you, I don’t have any one here to talk to over these times that are coming. Love you. xxx

       

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

