RSS

A Beautiful Young Wife and Mother Is Called Home…

14 Sep

First, please let me extend my great many thanks to all that prayed for my once-step-son’s wife who I asked all to pray for as she has been in ICU since Thursday from either a stroke or brain hemorrhage, the doctor’s were unsure because of her unresponsive state.  This beautiful young woman was also 3 months pregnant and had a brand new baby boy Kolby, age 5 months at home.  Kyle and his wife were some of the best young couples I have had the pleasure to watch as they not only loved each other, but respected each other.  What really drew me to her was her faith in God.  She loved the Lord, attended church each week and other times because she loved Him and wanted to be near Him and I wholeheartedly believed, she practiced what she preached and lived the life the Lord would have been pleased with.  She was also a first/second grade teacher and had wished for a child of her own for a while now but had a hard time conceiving.  Little Kolby was born in April, 6 weeks early as she was on bed-rest but now, he is perfect, healthy and absolutely adorable!  My daughter and I were a little shocked to hear she was pregnant again so soon but considering she had been trying for the past few years, we were happy for them both.

My heart truly breaks today as I know the pain that family must now walk through and the joy that will forever be removed from their lives.  Here are some pictures of this beautiful family and I ask again now for all your prayers to be directed to the healing of this very lost family.  May the Lord ease the pain that fills their hearts and may they call on His Name when they need that pain to be lifted when the burden of it is too great.  This is one of the last things she posted on her Facebook page and it tells you where her heart was…it was with Him:

And I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Marquitta, Kyle and Kolby Jacob…I wish you peace, I wish you love and truly pray that Jesus watches over each until the three of you are in each others arms again.  Look up for surely your Redemption draws nigh!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A Beautiful Young Wife and Mother Is Called Home…

  1. Irene

    September 14, 2014 at 11:15 pm

    This is so sad, especially for the family left behind, peace & comfort I offer in Jesus name, may He watch over you. But rest assured you will meet again. So wonderful she now rest in the arms of her Saviour, what a blessing!

     
  2. Monda

    September 18, 2014 at 1:02 pm

    What a beautiful family! My heart just breaks for the hole that this loss leaves in their lives. I cannot imagine the pain. I will continue to pray for you and the rest of the family. Our Lord will provide the peace and comfort needed to walk through this fire. The great news is that our Father loves us beyond our wildest dreams and He has a plan. Our job (and probably the toughest thing we will ever have to do) is to unequivocally trust in that love and unknown plan. I love you, Mary Beth!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

