RSS

Baby Oh Baby-Yes, She Was Worth The Wait! See My Blessing From The Lord!

03 Jun

 

 

 

 

Boy, things sure have changed since I had my 3 children!  I was so impressed with how today’s moms-to-be have the privilege of by-passing most of the hard, excruciating labor pains that millions of mothers before them had to endure as epidurals were not an option!  These women, even in the hardest moments of labor when their contractions are less than a minute apart, are smiling as their baby is about to be born!  Wow!

My daughter had to finally give in and allow her medical staff to wheel her into the OR so little Miss Trey-Olivia could be born via C-Section, and Grandma Mary Beth was allowed to be part of the team and yes, I did get to see this beautiful “Gift” from God be born and yes, I did get to cut her cord…and yes, I offered this baby to the Lord and asked for God’s Blessing upon her.  What a thing to witness…what a true miracle I witnessed as when you are the one doing the delivering, you don’t get the chance or opportunity to see birth without the pain memory/experience…you get to see only God’s Divine Hand in it all!

My precious little granddaughter Trey-Olivia was perfect just as I knew she would be…thank you Jesus!  She weighed 8 lbs. 2 oz. and was 19″ long.  Her head is covered with the most beautiful black thick hair, just as her mother’s before her was.  We are just over-the-moon in joy, love and “family”.  Here are a few pictures (just a few out of 700 that were taken) so everyone can see what has been taking me out of circulation these past weeks!  I warn you, you may fall-in-love with this little face…I’m just saying.

Thank you to all my dear friends, my family here and on You Tube for all the well-wishes as they have truly meant the world to me.  Thank you all my sisters and brothers-in-Christ for allowing me to be part of your lives and you mine.  The Lord Jesus surely brought us together.

Mary Beth, Friend of Heaven

mTrey Olivia Pictures 211Trey Olivia Pictures 216Trey Olivia Pictures 178

 

Trey Olivia Pictures 21220140530_12333720140530_090853-220140530_083416-1-120140601_142158-120140601_15003420140601_150038

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “Baby Oh Baby-Yes, She Was Worth The Wait! See My Blessing From The Lord!

  1. Susan

    June 3, 2014 at 1:11 am

    So sweet I could cry!

     
  2. Joanne Schriner

    June 3, 2014 at 1:39 am

    So beautiful…what a wonderful Blessing from the Lord! You are a proud Grandma, I can tell..HaHa

     
  3. Paul Ng

    June 3, 2014 at 2:05 am

    MBJ, Congratuations to you ! So sweet and our Lord Jesus with you and your family always

     
  4. Jan McCormick

    June 3, 2014 at 2:37 am

    Congrats to you MBJ, and her Mother!

     
  5. Roberta Bruss

    June 3, 2014 at 5:30 am

    How beautiful, what Jesus has done! Just think of the love He has for all little ones since the beginning of creation! Little Miss seems glow and to be so relaxed with skin-to-skin embrace 🙂 Is that a little flower hat you made for her? Congratulations to you all with this gift!

     
  6. Arine

    June 3, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    So beautiful and so blessed little girl ❤

     
  7. Irene

    June 3, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos of this dear child of God, congratulations to Mum & Grandmum. Many blessing for little Trey Olivia. Such A wonderful gift! and so precious!

     
  8. ThankfulforJesus

    June 3, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    What a little angel!!!

     
  9. tpsteele69

    June 4, 2014 at 4:26 am

    Beautiful. Congratulations!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

