RSS

AM I MISSING A TOOTH? YEP, SURE AM! NO VIDEOS FOR A WHILE, DANG IT!

30 Jan

 

This picture just seemed to say it all – it’s even in the exact area of my broken tooth that snapped right near the gum line as I bit into some pizza bread.  Boy, that will teach me next time I want to eat something when I’m hungry!

What does this mean?  Well, I’M MISSING MY TOOTH IN THE EXACT SPOT THE GUY ABOVE IS MISSING HIS!  I’m not handling this very well…again, I’m not a vain woman but I do know when to say “WHEN” this time!  I just can’t believe it, I really cannot stand to look at myself, not even a small glimpse in the mirror, yet oddly enough, I can’t quit staring at it and making all kinds of  “Hi, I’m Daryl and this is my brother Daryl and my other brother Daryl” hilarious facial expressions all at the same time!  (You all know exactly what I’m talking about, don’t you?)

Now – I will not be making any videos until I can get this fixed and I just had so much to say but it will all be there when I can open my mouth and speak without wearing a surgeon’s mask while doing so.  Oh, there are a cazillion dentists in my area, no problem there but trying to find one that will do the work I need without dental insurance and willing to be the odd-man-out by allowing me to make monthly payments without a financing option plan is the key here.  This may take a while but I’m going to ask the Lord to walk in front of me to make all the arrangements so pray that He will, He does and I follow that Breadcrumb to the person who can actually help me eat it!  Had to through a little humor in there!

So, if anyone has a friend who has a friend who knows someone who knows someone else whose brother’s wife’s sister-in-law’s ex-stepmother’s niece who just so happens to work for or knows an “understanding” someone in the dental profession who may allow the “Poor Person’s Payment Plan” each month, please let me know immediately.   Remember that I am located in the St. Louis, Missouri – Southern Illinois, MO/IL Metro area. We all know someone who knows someone who knows someone, don’t we!  LOL

Wish me luck!

 

18 responses to “AM I MISSING A TOOTH? YEP, SURE AM! NO VIDEOS FOR A WHILE, DANG IT!

  1. Karen

    January 30, 2014 at 12:54 am

    Never a dull momment in life these days!
    My prayer is that you will find someone quickly for the dental work or the Lord ( the great dentist) will come quickly to gather us home! Maranatha.

     
  2. Joanne Schriner

    January 30, 2014 at 1:20 am

    MaryBeth…will certainly be praying for you, I know what you mean when you have no dental insurance. We will be going thru withdrawal systems til you get back online..atleast you can post! Try a dental school that take the public for lower costs. Some ministries also
    may help or atleast have information. The state should have a dental clinic also. The Lord will certainly lead you where you need to go and provide for you with no delay. You are doing the Lord’s work so no weapons formed against you will prosper. Could this be a dart of the enemy to get you out of circulation? We love you whether you have a tooth or not!

     
  3. Janet Butler

    January 30, 2014 at 1:22 am

    So sorry to hear about your tooth, I’ll pray you will be able to it it fixed asap. Satan seems to be working overtime my legs and feet swelled up like a balloon. Love you sister take care. God Bless!

     
  4. Susan

    January 30, 2014 at 1:34 am

    Most dentists offer 6mos. Free financing through Care credit. For low interest you can go beyond the 6 months. I have been a dental hygienist in the states of Indiana and Illinois for many years, and most offer this. Blessings to you, and my prayers to you.

     
  5. friendofheaven

    January 30, 2014 at 1:39 am

    This was just too funny not to share! At least I’ve had a great gut laugh after the shock…it is funny! I keep cracking up, I still can’t believe it!!

     
  6. Patricia Owens

    January 30, 2014 at 2:30 am

    OH YOU ARE PRECIOUS. I CAN RELATE…I MUST BRUSH 3 TIMES A DAY JUST SO I DON’TTT HAVE TO GO! AND AT 70…I DON’T WANT..TO GO. SO FAR, SO GOOD, BUT, BUT, BUT..THERE MUST COME A DAY. GO ON LINE AND PUT YOUR AREA IN FOR DENTISTS OR SOMETIMES THE HOSPITALS HAVE A LIST OF THEM..AND THEN ASK IF THEY WILL TAKE CHECKS EACH MONTH…BEEN THERE, DONE THAT! FUN……OK, LOVE YOU. HANG IN THERE… YOU ..ARE..FUNNY..TOO. LOL. I PRAY YOU FIND SOMEBODY! YOU WILL. YOU WILL. HOLY SPIRIT..GET THAT GIRL A DENTIST! THANKS! P.

     
  7. jayne

    January 30, 2014 at 5:04 am

    Oh my… what a rough day for you.. I know that has to be frustrating.. The same thing happened to my husband about 16 months ago and we were out of state on vacation…. Ugh… with no dental insurance.. They do offer people a discount who do not have insurance and then on top of that they offered him an extra :senior discount.. trying to help us out, Definitely ask about a payment plan and a ” no insurance price… shop around on the phone and I am sure the Lord already has a dentist lined up for you to call.. I will pray for that for you….Love ya… and honestly those pics really cracked me up.. Gave me a laugh , not laughing at you but with you… :)))

     
    • jaynecshir@comcast.net

      January 30, 2014 at 4:51 pm

      Mary Beth,, I have been thinking about this… DONT let the enemy hinder or stop you.. I have watched a few people do videos, they simply focus their camera on a picture or something else, all the while they are able to speak what the Lord has for them to say.. Please consider this option so you can continue with the Lords work.. We would miss you way tooooo much…;)) Jayne

       
      • friendofheaven

        January 30, 2014 at 6:17 pm

        Great minds must think alike! I’ve been thinking the same thing and that is what I’m going to do!! Thanks to everyone for the UMPH! It is just plain funny though and I am still making faces in the mirror!

         
  8. Paul Oberbreckling

    January 30, 2014 at 5:35 am

    I sure hope something turns up soon Mary. I will miss you in the mean time but you helped me with plenty and I have a lot to work with. Good luck sister!

     
  9. Amy Dickerson

    January 30, 2014 at 8:40 am

    Father,
    I come to you in the Name of the Lord Jesus and ask that you open a door for Mary Beth to have her tooth fixed. Jesus said that if two or more are in agreement, You are in the midst. He said that if I ask anything in His Name it will be done for me. If I decree a thing it shall be established for me.
    I am reminding you of the Blood Covenant that you cut with my adopted fathers: Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. The Covenant that you have adopted Mary Beth and myself into.
    I thank you in advance for helping Mary Beth so that she can get back to the business of the final days before you send Jesus back to us.
    In the name of Jesus!
    Amen

     
  10. Ray

    January 30, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    Oh you poor thing, I certainly understand how you feel. I’ll pray for a good dentist and a price you can afford. We will certainly miss your encouraging words. God bless!

     
  11. Elise Anderson

    January 30, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    Hi Dear Mary Beth
    I’ve been praying for a good, understanding dentist. Also praying that this not get you down. Sometimes just one more thing is so demoralizing. All of us here love you and MISS HEARING FROM YOU. Elise

     
  12. Irene

    January 30, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    ~Oh No! get out Satan, we don’t want you here with us, be gone in the name of Jesus! the evil one is certainly trying his best these days, I’m not doing too great either, and to cap it all the plumber came to sort the boiler and can’t get it to work properly, no hot water, haven’t had a bath for a month lol. Anyway hope you get your tooth sorted very soon MB, maybe our Lord is having a little chuckle over this, He loves us no matter what, does He not? love & God bless Irene Come quickly Jesus, I have had enough!

     
  13. Elise Anderson

    January 30, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    Dearest Mary Beth
    I hope my words give you the extra UMPH. As you know, I have watched several prophecy sites for MANY years….all your favorites plus Jack Van Impe, Prophecy Update, etc. Never…I mean never…have I responded regularly, much less invested my heart in a person. SO COME ON BACK TO US! God is using you mightily for us “watchmen”. Love Elise

     
  14. friendofheaven

    January 30, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    Elise – I’M BACK! Boy am I back! This was just too funny to keep to myself, it really was. It’s not everyday you get to look in the mirror and see what I get to see! Changes your entire appearance and you know, would and could easily make that spirit of insecurity to come in, but instead, I’ve brought the Spirit of Great Laughter in it’s place! Everyone just has a great laugh with me! I’m going to record – maybe not using my face, but it’s still in the voice, right! Oh, I’m on top of it, I’m working on it right now Elise! Thank you sweet dear friend and all my wonderful dear friends, really, you guys just keep me going!

     
    • Karen

      January 31, 2014 at 1:48 am

      Yay!
      I already miss your videos.
      So glad you decided to keep going. I think I hear the spirit of courage & determination in your words!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

