RSS

COMMUNION AT HOME.

24 Jan

COMMUNION AT HOME..

I received this today from our own dear Patricia “Trishie” who has her own awesome Blog called My Jesus Blog. I’ll post a link below if I’ve not already done so. Thank you Trishie for this great reminder regarding communion.

 

3 responses to “COMMUNION AT HOME.

  1. chad

    January 25, 2014 at 2:55 am

    I am a Catholic and started reading your blog and enjoy it, but regarding communion at home, I truly believe that the wine and wafer we receive is Jesus. We can argue this point for ever and ever but I intend not too. I do respect our differences and worship the same Jesus as other Christians do, God bless you sister and keep on doing what you are doing. Your brother in Christ.

     
    • friendofheaven

      January 25, 2014 at 3:03 am

      Well, thank you Chad, I agree that even though we have differences, we are all brothers and sisters here and it’s okay as we are here for the same reason – right! Thanks Chad for reading and being a part of this – it’s so important in these last days we have other Christians to talk to…we all are on “Team Jesus”!

       
  2. Lulu

    January 25, 2014 at 1:13 pm

    Very interesting! I had never thought of the possibility of celebrating it just by oneself not in a church. Now I want to do it some day; it may be a good practice spiritually and it’s good that this way it’s possible even for those who don’t go to church often.
    Not sure about the author’s claims about “most churches” and how is he able to know what they do in most churches; I am not compelled to believe that in most churches they invite everyone without making clear what it means and who is invited to it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

