RSS

Held Hostage By The Enemy – Released By Prayer; What I Experienced Today

23 Jan

PLEASE - HELP ME FIGHT FOR OUR CHILDREN - USE THE MIGHTY WEAPON OF PRAYER

PLEASE – WON’T YOU STAND WITH ME AND HELP ME FIGHT FOR YOUR CHILD AND MINE?

Today I saw something or experienced an event that I never ever thought I would see…at least not at the level I did today. Today, I was literally held captive by the enemy.

As I sat in my daughter’s brand new sitting chair, all I could do was stay in that upright sitting chair position, sometimes crossing my legs, shedding a few tears about every 60 minutes or so and staring straight into that face I had seen so many many times. I almost bet the farm that I would never set eyes on it again and believed that with my whole heart. Well, good thing I’m not a betting woman anymore because I surely would have lost. That face that I couldn’t take my eyes from, eyes full of hatred, resentment and overall evil, where those of my son. Today, I saw exactly what principalities I am fighting. I was held hostage in that chair, in this living room for most of the day and he knew exactly what he was doing – yet had no idea.

There were times today that I thought I had a glimpse of my son; a few moments I thought I could “get-to-him” and kept thinking that if he would just hear me, his mother who loves him so much, he would be able to somehow see me and stop, but as time progressed and the clocked ticked on, I knew that was no longer an option or if it was ever a realistic possibility at any point today.

I’m now sitting on this couch, the new couch my daughter also just purchased reflecting on the attempts or temptations thrown directly at me today and the continuing flow of curse words promising to tear it apart along with the destruction of every thing else in her home. My head is still pounding and the flood of tears I was finally able to let flow after that ordeal was over, has come and gone…now, I know exactly what I’m up against and what I must do.

Please pray for me tonight that in the morning, the Lord leads me to make the right decision, not one made in haste or on the rebound of the hours of foul, sadistic words I was called today or the paralyzing fear the devil tried to make me not only feel, but show – but the loving, best-overall for my son decision. Change and steps to that change must be taken and made now…something, one-way-or-another, has to be done and time in this matter is not my friend.

Thank you dear friends…you have no idea how much your support means to me. I prayed and used my “tools” the entire time and I know had I not stood in that concrete footing of our Precious Lord Jesus, my world as I know it, surely would be much different tonight…thank you Jesus, thank you!

Mary Beth

.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “Held Hostage By The Enemy – Released By Prayer; What I Experienced Today

  1. jayne

    January 23, 2014 at 2:26 am

    Oh Mary Beth, It saddens me to read what you went through.. I am soo sorry. That must have been so horrible for you and once your son realizes what he has done, he will have so much sorrow and regret.. I will pray for you,Jesus is there with you and will lift you up and help you through this.. I rebuke the enemy now, that is determined to destroy your family. In the mighty and HOLY name of our Father and Lord Jesus Christ, I rebuke Satan and demand he leave your home and family alone. You and they are under the protection of our Lord and I am trusting in his power and love to see you through this..Much love to you friend!

     
  2. Roberta Bruss

    January 23, 2014 at 3:11 am

    I will pray for you and your son tonight. I have briefly had a couple of similar experiences. I have had to remind myself with the urging of my husband that it is GOD and HIM alone that delivers the heart and soul. You may want to fast for a day and remain in prayer throughout.

     
  3. Arine

    January 23, 2014 at 5:27 am

    This sure means war and I’m in – I WILL PRAY!!!!!

     
  4. Lorraine

    January 23, 2014 at 8:10 am

    I am praying for you Mary Beth. I have the same situation with my children. Greater is He who is in us!

     
  5. Pat rogers

    January 23, 2014 at 10:13 am

    Mary Beth: Use your tools, plead the blood have faith rebuke the evil. I will pray for you, read the bible. Matthew 7:7! You are being attacked for your faith and striking blows through we your follows doing the work God commands.

     
  6. Janet Butler

    January 23, 2014 at 10:46 am

    Praying for you Mary Beth, hang in there.
    Romans 8 30 and these whom He predestined, He also called; and these whom He called, He also justified; and these whom He justified, He also glorified. 31 What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who is against us? 32 He who did not spare His own Son, but delivered Him over for us all, how will He not also with Him freely give us all things?…

     
  7. Monda

    January 23, 2014 at 11:56 am

    I’m with you, Mary Beth… You know I am!!! I am fasting and praying for you and the deliverance of your son!! You are right! This is an outright attack, but we are armed with armament from the Lord! The word of our God is more powerful than a 2-edged sword! Let’s start speaking His word over this situation right now! There is an enemy out there who doesn’t want our children to live for the Lord, who doesn’t want us or them to live victorious lives. But our God has made promises to us about our children… and He does NOT break His promises! I pray that your heart be softened toward anything the Lord may guide you to do. That your feet remain planted and you have the strength for whatever may come. He will guide you in what you must do.

    These are just a few of the promises we need to start claiming right now:

    “I will contend with him who contends with you; and I will save your children” (Is. 49:25).

    “For I will pour water on him who is thirsty, and floods on the dry ground; I will pour My Spirit on your descendants, and My blessing on your offspring. They will spring up among the grass like willows by the watercourses” (Is. 44:3-4).

    “Though hand join in hand, the wicked shall not be unpunished: but the seed of the righteous shall be delivered” (Prov. 11:21).

    “All your children shall be taught by the LORD, and great shall be the peace of your children.” (Is. 54:13)

    I love you Mary Beth!!

     
  8. Joanne Schriner

    January 23, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    MaryBeth..You have the Lion of Judah on your side and you are an amazing overcomer! Rev 12:11 and you overcome him(enemy) by the Blood of the Lamb and the word of your testimony ….you have authority in Jesus name,,so be it..take back your son! Glory to God you have the tools and yes we will all pray and stand with you..we love you!

     
  9. Roxy D.

    January 23, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    Wow! That is powerful. I will say a short prayer for you and your own. If I may ask…what is going on? Devil spirits ripping your family apart?? I know they are attacking mine hardcore so they must be everywhere. God bless you and I pray for you.

     
  10. Karen

    January 23, 2014 at 1:02 pm

    “I will contend with him who contends with you; and I will save your children” (Is. 49:25).
    I was praying last night for you & your son. I will continue to do so.
    Peace & love, Karen

     
  11. Ray

    January 23, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    I will also pray for you and your son. May you have the strength and courage throuhg his blood to confront and defeat the enemy.

     
  12. tobit48

    January 23, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I pray to God these attacks end. We are children of Christ, we have the power over the enemy.
    I have also seen the darkness in my six year old. Doctors try to put a name on it, but I don’t need the worlds labels. I pray to not lose faith, as the bible did tell us our children would be vulnerable to the enemy in this age. We have Jesus, We have each other, we have prayers.
    I pray that the strength of the Holy Spirit is poured down on us and our children at this hour of trials. Love Susie

     
  13. renu

    January 23, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    My dear friend…can u believe I am going thru the exact same thing ? Only difference is he is 15..cant drive..n we dont have a car..he is stuck with me..he has no income..I am in tears most of the time..bcoz he is my baby n I feel he is someone else now..I love him..jst fighting to overcome…u are not alone..I love u..Jesus is our strength..hang on..

     
  14. Elise Anderson

    January 23, 2014 at 6:59 pm

    Dear Mary Beth
    I know how you are feeling. Our youngest son was near to that extreme in high school. At 21 he is much better, although presently experiencing very difficult circumstances. I’ve prayed this through via Ephesians 6 for years. Must admit, getting pretty battle weary. I know you relate. So many enemy attacks in all areas of life. A bit of respite and then another attack. Yes, battle alert is wearying as a way of life. Praying for your son, praying for angelic protection, praying for release of strongholds, praying for supernatural revelation of Jesus for him….all the things I pray for my own son. Love you so much….Elise

     
  15. chrishenhutChris

    January 23, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    So sorry you’re continuing to get ‘special’ treatment from the enemy Mary
    Beth. That’s what happens when you put your head above the parapet, and shows just how strong you have become in the Lord. I’ll pray for you and your family tonight.

    Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and troubles here and on Youtube. Although it must seem like an unfair exchange, your insights and thoughts are really helping a lot of us right now, so thank you. x

     
  16. Lori

    January 23, 2014 at 8:37 pm

    Mary Beth, I most certainly will say some prayers for you! I have been following you for a couple of months now. You have helped me SO MUCH! I have also been experiencing demonic attacks from my husband and family members. The closer I try to get to Jesus the stronger the attacks! I love you Mary Beth. You are special in my heart. HUGS

     
  17. Irene

    January 23, 2014 at 11:09 pm

    Dear Mary Beth, my heart goes out to you, I know that our Lord is with you in this time of attacks from the evil one. Hold strong there my sister, we are all with you. Thank you for all you are doing in bringing us closer to Jesus. May God soften the heart of your son. Much love & God bless. Irene

     

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

