RSS

My Fundamental Beliefs on Scripture; Why I Share This With You; Know Your Walk First

02 Jan

My Fundamental Beliefs on Scripture; Why I Share This With You; Know Your Walk First  (Video Link)

 

I hope everyone had a wonderful New Year…although I know my heart really was not in it or any part of it.  To me, it’s just another day that passed that makes my eyes look to the next one, hoping this will be the DAY we see our Precious Lord Jesus!  We still have to live our life, enjoy our days and do whatever we must to have a functional life while we are here – it’s hard, I know, but it’s what we must do.  Our attention to the details of each passing day is next to none – nothing that stands out, no “over-the-moon” joy fills our hearts and at the end of the day, again, we look to tomorrow.  

Don’t let the enemy in and allow your thoughts to question what you know in your Spirit to be true…HE IS COMING…HE IS KEEPING ALL HIS PROMISES…AND YES, WE ARE THE GENERATION AND IN THE EXACT TIME AND SEASON ALL GENERATIONS BEFORE US WAITED FOR!  Don’t the Satan’s darts stop you in your tracks and know at all times, YOU, ME, WE have total authority over him because we are a child of the Lords…we are His Bride and Co-Heirs in God’s Heavenly Kingdom where we will rule with Jesus Himself.  Use your authority, rebuke, bind and call them to “cease & desist” in Jesus’ Name – remove them and tell them they must go back to the pits of Hell from where they came and mean it!  Use your all your Heavenly Tools and Armor which gives the Lord so much pleasure when He sees that you have listened to what He has been trying to teach you and when He sees you “going-the-distance” every day, bringing to mind always all that you have learned, well wow, how pleasing is that in His Sight?  He will bless you and give you help that you need to continue your walk Home to Him!

The video I am posting below, is about my fundamental beliefs in the Lord, His Word and where I stand in all that.  You must know what I believe as this tells you what I’m trying to share and why I believe as I do.  If there is anyone who does not believe in the Basic Word of God, that I believe to be true and where my starting steps are from, they may want to reconsider just what it is I can do for them as I would never be combative or disrespectful toward their long-term understanding and beliefs.  I’m saying this because of replies, messages and emails in the past where a few have wrote very long, detailed statements trying to sway or change my mind on one or more teachings I have shared.  I will say this with all the love I have…never gonna happen!  No disrespect intended, but I will never change my mind regarding Israel being the center of the Universe in God’s Eyes, the Jews being God’s Chosen People and their placement in His Heart, meaning that the Church will never replace them as God made a Covenant with the Jews and will never break it.  Lastly, I believe that the Book of Revelations is LITERAL –  not allegorical, not just “spiritual” and what is spoken will happen and will occur just as God meant it to be.  So, if you believe in the same basic foundation and footing as I’ve just stated, we are good to go but if you do not, please understand my mission, reason and assignment here on this blog is not to try to convince you – nor is it to take time away from what the Lord has assigned me to do by continually responding to posts/emails debating this.  

Please know I say this in the most loving, kind way possible, I truly do but these messages are for specific people the Lord has called to hear them and anyone who doesn’t understand their meaning/teaching, well, they are not suppose to and Jesus Himself will show them all He wanted known…that is not for me to do and I’m not to turn my head from the straight narrow path He has set me on!  I hope and pray all my dear friends here are blessed with Divine Sight, Hearing and Wisdom  so His Grant Teaching is fully understood and shared.

 

 

8 responses to “My Fundamental Beliefs on Scripture; Why I Share This With You; Know Your Walk First

  1. Joanne Schriner

    January 2, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    Mary Beth..I just wanted to say Bravo for making a stand and making it clear on your beliefs, I agree with you. I have a love for Israel and agree that Gods covenant will them
    will stand. Ive been thinking about when the dead in Christ will arise and when my son
    passed away because of financial reasons, he was cremated after his organ donation. I really did not want to do that but do you know any scriptures against cremation? I know God
    can raise his body up out of ashes but I question if it displeases God, thats what bothers me. I know we will be surrounded by death when all this destruction takes place, so as long
    as the spirit goes to Heaven what difference does it make about the body. Any thoughts?

     
    • friendofheaven

      January 2, 2014 at 8:33 pm

      I’m working on the everyone sorry I’m not faster! JoAnne, this is something I do not even worry about as I think it’s a man made argument and does not matter one way or another to the Lord. He is not like that! He knows all our issues here and knows what’s in our hearts. Cremation or burial same difference to Him. Now if we are burning a body as a pagan ritual stuff like that but not a cremation of our loved ones and family. We don’t cremate them in spite doing it to get one last dig into them…See the difference? it’s all about what is in our hearts so just remember that when all those opinions pop up…most are man made not God Ordained and Law.

       
  2. Irene

    January 2, 2014 at 6:50 pm

    Joanne, the following Q & A from Grace through Faith.

    Is Cremation Wrong?
     Monday, August 23rd, 2010 Christian Life

    Q. Thanks again for all your teaching. I have a question on cremation. Does it go against biblical teaching? In a recent Bible study one scripture used against cremation was Amos 2:1. The teacher said we would bring punishment from God. And it really amounted to people being cremated out of greed of money because it is a lot cheaper than a traditional funeral.

    A. I can’t find any connection between the specific charge in Amos 2:1 and a general prohibition against cremation. Some people used to believe that cremation made resurrection impossible because it destroyed the body, but as a practical matter any body that has been buried for any length of time will have turned to dust and be just as completely destroyed, so what’s the difference?

    There has only been one resurrection, and in that case the body had neither been embalmed nor buried in the ground and was only lifeless for 3 days, so the process of decaying had not yet begun. For the bulk of dead believers this is not the case, so resurrection is really the act of rejoining a person’s eternal spirit with a new immortal body. Personally, I don’t see millions of bodies bursting out of the ground in cemeteries around the world at the rapture. Instead I see spirits being rejoined with new perfect bodies that resemble their old ones, but without the defects.

     
  3. Irene

    January 2, 2014 at 6:51 pm

    Amen! to your post Mary Beth.

     
  4. Joanne Schriner

    January 2, 2014 at 7:21 pm

    Irene…thanks for posting so quickly..I have read some really ugly comments about cremation on some Christian sites. Your reply makes me feel so much better..Thanks!

     
  5. Elise Anderson

    January 2, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    Amen and Amen!!! Oh, Mary Beth, how I understand what you are saying. You speak the truth with love as we are told to in Ephesians 4:15. I have enough grounding in the Word for many decades to recognize you are speaking TRUTH. Only quite recently, however, have I acknowledged this is specifically for the Bride to understand. We who LONG for Him, who cannot bear the waiting and know we must be patient. MARANATHA…please come, Lord Jesus.

     
  6. Gaia

    January 2, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    Cremation practice has been accepted by the Vatican in the last two decades. It’s not true that you cannot do that, it’s still not the most accepted way of burying people for Christians but it’s definitely possible. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cremation
    Read the last part from “In 1997 the Vatican’s Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments granted an indult to allow for “…
    If you’re in trouble pose some questions to your parrish. He will help you.
    We do agree that when you leave your body what it really matters is your soul’s purity but it’s a serious business, do not just rely on internet sources.
    In some countries cremation is not an option anymore cause they are overpopulated and there’s no space in cemeteries. Sooner or later we will be forced to use such a practice.

     
  7. renu

    January 3, 2014 at 4:55 am

    Marybeth..I love u even more if thats even possble…

     

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

