RSS

Oh, So Much Fighting, Festering on YouTube Between the Children of the Lord, Really? Really?

28 Dec

The Fighting Between God’s Children on YouTube!!! (Video Link)

 

Shame shame I know your name!  That is all I want to say to all those fussing and fighting…shame on them!  Walk in harmony, peace and understanding of each other right up till the very end…well almost.  BAM!  The enemy is hitting hard now and how delighted in himself must he be?

 

I just did a video and I really should have titled it “Don’t Call Anyone Fat!”  If you have not realized yet, that what comes out of your mouth, can and will  swing back around and stick to you in record time flat, well, you are in for a BIG surprise…HUGE!  God makes it where we all have to feel what we put out, good, bad, kind or ugly…that is just the way He rolls!  When we judge others without literally walking in their exact footsteps, we too must be judged.  When we venture into ignorance or into an area “above our pay-grade”, we must be brought to a level of awareness of how our words or actions made others feel and I’m sure I’m not the only one who has found this out the hard-way!

 

When we are small, innocent of God’s demands and ways, He understands we speak from a place of immaturity, not fully understanding just what we are releasing from our mouth…it is done usually in a “knee-jerk-reaction” scenario, a “in-the-moment” counterattack/response to someone else’s actions or words and done so without true thought and meaning.  But now, as we age and become “all-the-wiser”, we should know better that to claim ignorance to the consequences He will send our way.  How many times have we been witness to this in our own life?

 

When I was 33 years old, I was at the top-of-my-game as I call it.  Fit, active, full-of-life, great job, great life, great everything!  I had just met my future husband (husband #2) and thought God has blessed me with the absolute “Perfect Man”…Ha – was I misinformed…I totally missed the memo that day!  Those days I felt as if I walked from cloud to cloud because I just could not believe the “Lord” put this wonderful 6’4″ man in my life – totally over-the-moon!  Like most of us, along with him came a past, a ex-wife, children, guilt, blame, remorse and secrets.  I had no idea what I had let myself and my children walk into and one of those things was the bitter, resent-filled ex-wife who hated my guts and was terribly mean to me.  She hurt my feelings over and over but it was when she spoke outright lies about my children that got me “festering” and ready-for-battle.  I was clueless then and had no idea you could not eventually win over people that truly hated you with everything they had inside – even when they knew nothing about you.  Finally, my last button was pushed and I opened my mouth to release words I knew would cut her to the core…”Well, your fat!  You have permed-hair from the 80’s and dress like your mother!”  I did not want to say it and afterwards, it really did not make me feel better, okay, maybe for a few days it gave me some pleasure, but after they passed, I regretted each and every word but I could not take them back…shame on me!

 

It’s hard sometimes always taking the high-road because you have no release for all that build-up of “yuk” that accumulates over time…I did not have the tools and the armor I have now and probably, I’m only guessing, most others my age didn’t either.  God had special plans for me, I know this now and I knew it then, so He always had to allow me to feel my actions so I could 1) understand others with heart-filled compassion; 2) learn to hold my tongue when the enemy whispered in my ear; 3) pray for my enemies and mean it; 4) become the child He ordained me to be;  and 5) feel the pain of others that was caused by my own actions and/or words so I would never do it again.  So, now, He had to make sure I felt the pain and true definition of my own words…I too got fat!  I went from a size 4 petite to a size 14 PETITE within just a few months…it was like watching the little girl on Willie Wonka turn into the rollie-pollie blueberry and the little Oompa Loompa mixed all in one!  I literally looked like I would pop if someone stuck me with a sharp object!  Then, guess what happened after that…I too now had to wear clothes like my mother, yes, yes, yes I did!  I could not tuck anything in or show any of my rolls so I had to wear larger over-sized “open-hang” clothes to hide all that weight underneath (yeah, like that was ever gonna happen).  At 33, I was all about my style which was neat, clean straight lines and all my clothes were Tommy Hilfiger, Ralph Lauren, Ann Taylor – the classic looks because they never go out-of-style and look good on everyone.  I’ve always had my own style…love a great pair of classic jeans, nice crisp ironed white shirt, a navy blue or camel colored blazer and a great pair of low-heeled boots or penny loafers.  I could not get one of my legs into the waistband of my jeans and my Hulk broad-sized shoulders were bursting every jacket seam I had.  I was miserable but, at the same time, don’t think I didn’t know down deep inside of me, that I did this to myself and God was teaching me a great lesson so I would not be so “ignorant” the next time someone hurt my feelings or was “mean-to-me”!

 

If these lessons are not allowed, how do ever become the children He made us to be?  How do we learn when evil attached itself like a second-skin?  We cannot live a life always fighting fire-with-fire because if we did, what is left that has not been burned by the flames?  What beauty is left on this earth?  He allows our lessons so we will learn to hold-our-tongues so we ourselves can become the beauty of this world; a beautiful work-of-art that the Father Himself made to represent Him so He could place us among the thorns so they would not be what one saw first – they would see God’s Handiwork of Goodness and Beauty among the evil and ugly.  How can we be His “Beacons-of-Light” if we do not fear the darkness – that dark place we seem to reside in while each lesson/consequence is being allowed and learned?  Did that make sense?  I was not nearly at my best confidence wise or health wise and never wanted to go back to that place again so I quickly watched my footing and speech.  Please do not think this was the first or last lesson God allowed in my life over judgments or comments made toward someone or about them and their life…oh no, no, did it a few times before this and a few times after this and each time – I felt my words “bounce off them and stick back to me”!

 

I’m now much older and wiser but still, people hurt me and cause me pain and heartache and of course retaliation is a thought and option, but refuse those resources.  Use what God has placed at your disposal – Jesus Christ of Nazareth…He is always the best, most wise choice and should always be our default “go-to” response.  He knows what He is talking about when He warns us of what to do and what not to do…they’re all right there in His Word, so it’s not like we haven’t been told, taught and shown in black and white.  He means what He says…literally!

 

It’s hard to be on the other end of ridicule, misunderstanding, evil/harsh words spoken by people who are supposed to be like you…people who you thought were like you, understood you and knew you.  When these are the ones being “mean-to-you”, it is truly heartbreaking but realize this, you have no power to change the way they think or see things but Jesus does.  Jesus knows who you are, what you do or don’t do and who you belong to!  That is all that matters!  If someone does not understand or does not “get” something, they are not meant to…the message/teaching is not for them so wipe your hands off like your sweeping off a light layer of dust from them and move-on, forgetaboutit!  Let Jesus take it from there before it becomes a pride issue…let them learn THAT lesson while you get 10’s for taking the high-road, the one He wished you walked each and every time!  This will only get worse now, realize this and just keep your focus on Him…keep looking straight ahead – not to the left and not to the right, but straight because that is where He is and that my dear friends, is where we are going!

 

18 responses to “Oh, So Much Fighting, Festering on YouTube Between the Children of the Lord, Really? Really?

  1. Hope

    December 28, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    I totally agree with you! I am reminded of Dream #77 where Jesus tells us this, and we should always follow the Wisest One of all:

    Jesus: “Remember this, Erin. This fruit is Good! Take things into your mouth which are good. Let also those things which are good, like this fruit, come out of your mouth! The power of life and death are in your tongue – so speak life and blessings over your life: your children, your friends, your family and those you love. Thereby, words are powerful – medicine with healing qualities. Understand”

     
  2. Sabbas

    December 28, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    Good message, delivered with the loving voice of experience in HIS Wisdom…!

    Blessings.

    Btw, satan counts on our discord. Let’s disappoint him…!!

     
  3. Irene

    December 28, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    Well said message Mary Beth, I too have been there done that. God has led us through many trails, and now right at the end He is bringing us back where we belong! As we get older we understand His Word more clearly. Lord grant me Wisdom to grasp all! Blessings

     
  4. Patricia Owens

    December 28, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    I’M FAT…BUT I AM 70 AND A GD. MA..SO THAT IS OK….PLUMP LIKE I SHOULD BE…HA! WAS A BARBARZON MODEL IN MY DAY..PENANCE ANYONE? HA AGAIN….AFTER I HAD MY KIDS..OH DEAR. THE BODE JUST SHUT “DOWN”…LOST SOME AND THEN ON AGAIN…BUT INDEED OVER TIME WE DOOO LEARN TO KEEP OUR MOUTH SHUT..LIKE IN BAMBI…IF YOU CAN’T SAY NOTHING NICE..DON’T SAY ANYTHING AT ALL. UM….
    WITH ALL THE MANY TRIALS AND STRESSES OF MY LIFE SINCE A CHILD, I JUST KNEW GOD WAS THERE. AND HE IS STILL HERE – I STILL HAVE MY TRIALS, WHO DOESN’T? BUT I TURN TO HIM FOR ALL. HE IS MY EVERYTHING LOVE – AND I TRY…OH DEAR..I TRY TO NOT RETALIATE AND BE KIND. NOT EASY …NO…BUT I JUST KNOW I WANT TO HONOR GOD AND NOT BE ANSWERING IN A WAY HE DOES NOT WANT ME TO. I PRAY AT THIS LATE STAGE IN THE GAME OF MY LIFE AT 70 I HAVE LEARNED SOMETHING INDEED OF BEING WHAT GOD WANTS! STILL LEARNING. WE ARE ALWAYS LEARNING. BUT DO NOT FRET. GOD KNOWS YOUR HEART AND THAT YOU WANT TO BELONG TO HIM ALONE AND DO ALL ACCORDING TO HIS WAY, HIS WILL, HIS TIME…HIS HEART.
    SO, HAVE A BLESSED DAY AND TRUST IN JESUS TO BE IN CHARGE IN EVERYTHING AND BE AT PEACE IN HIS LOVE AND WILL. ONE MOMENT AT A TIME. JUST THIS MOMENT. NOT THE ONE BEFORE OR THE ONE TO COME. JUST AS YOU ARE..THROW YOURSELF INTO HIS ARMS…HE CAME TO HEAL AND RESTORE. NO FEAR. HE KNOWS YOU. HE WILL NOT LET GO. LOVE AND PRAYERS..THANKS FOR POSTS. HOW WE NEED THEM..YISH.

     
    • Irene

      December 28, 2013 at 8:34 pm

      I’m sure you are still very beautiful my Sister and just think one day we will all be transformed and just like we once were if not more beautiful in the spirit! I too use to model, now I’m over-weight, I’m 63 and although I would like to be slimmer, but not because I wish to wear fashionable clothes, I have no desire to be like that anymore! but I think less weight might improve my health. Oh how I can’t wait to be with my Lord and Savior, and meet all my brothers & sisters. Love you all.

       
  5. friendofheaven

    December 28, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    Patricia oh Lord I’m not thin either! Never went back down to that size! I eat what I want I don’t diet and I don’t care! But back then, I had just lost all my weight from having kids, got on a workout craze and lost that 30 lbs. Then, I had to open my mouth and BAM! I don’t care what size a person is because that means nothing to me and that was so not like me to ever say anything like that really but she was so mean to me then said horrible things about my kids who were small. I went there gosh darn it and just shame on me for doing that! Actually I even got to a 16 petite then too. I’m just too short to carry that. Oh no, I’m not a weight watcher as I eat whole pies in one setting – true story! I eat whatever I want

    I am the same size for past 13 years still have my fav jeans from then but some months they’re a tad tight some months fit just right. I eat whatever I want to!

     
  6. friendofheaven

    December 28, 2013 at 8:38 pm

    Oh everyone please know I did not mean to offend anyone here…my weight goes up and down itself!

     
    • Irene

      December 28, 2013 at 8:59 pm

      Hey no! Mary Beth you haven’t offended any of us. In fact you have helped in a funny way, by bringing out the shame of embarrassment we face, like being able to tell others what bothers us. Hope you understand me, we British seem to speak a slightly different language! lol. Bless you.

       
    • Irene

      December 28, 2013 at 9:07 pm

      Just thinking! do you think that we all ought to go on a diet, seeing that we are soon to become Brides? I hope that our Lord sees the funny side!

       
    • Irene

      December 29, 2013 at 5:10 pm

      About 2 years ago, my brother upset us very much, me and my husband found it hard to control our minds, we were overcome with anger! so Chris said lets pray about it. Chris spoke and I listened, the present of the Holy Sprit was overwhelming, very strong! I even saw a faint vision of ( I thought was Jesus ) or an Angel. Chris said, ‘did you feel His present? we both became much calmer, and forgave my brother straight away, it was incredible! How great is our God? Bless His Holy name. Irene

       
  7. renu

    December 29, 2013 at 1:56 am

    Irene..let me kno if u do go on a diet…ha ha…I am with u..but pls ..MARYBETH I NEED AN ANSWER TO MY PREVIOUS QUESTION…URGENT…SHUD I LET MY TWINS GO AS THEIR COLLEGE REOPENS BY 2nd JANUARY ???? OR SHUD I KEEP THEM WITH ME ???

     
    • friendofheaven

      December 29, 2013 at 2:22 am

      Renu check your regular email as I sent you an email yesterday sweetheart!!

      Love MB

       
  8. Marion Jannine Preiß

    December 29, 2013 at 9:44 am

    You bless me with your honesty!
    it is somtimes more effective than any philosophy.Or good advice.
    Thank you Miss sweet Mary…..

     
  9. Gaia

    December 29, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    Nice suggestion. It’s all written in the Gospel, Matthew 7,12, but the whole chapter provides a good lesson about judging others. Our life has many phases, we change physically, obviously, many times during our lifetime. If I’m unable to give forgiveness to someone who is badly acting against me, I usually pray for them, I avoid having arguments with them. Simply, at that time It’s the only reasonable thing you can do for them.
    Hallo Marybeth, I still want to send you a private message about a dream I had a few days ago. How can I do that? See ya!

     
  10. friendofheaven

    December 29, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    Anyone can reach me at mbj8388@gmail.com.

     
  11. Mary

    December 31, 2013 at 3:48 am

    Mary Beth,

    I hope you will post this…

    I believe you hear from Our Lord and so does Julie Whedbee. Jesus is speaking to
    Catholics, non-Catholic Christians and the Orthodox.

    An important question, what is the oneness of belief Jesus keeps speaking about
    in the messages from Heaven? He is saying it, giving direction in His loving way.

    Excerpt from a Message given Julie Whedbee

    December 23, 2013
    …”My Kingdom in union as they honor, serve, and glorify Me as ONE BODY . It is My life’s blood coursing through her veins. My Bride has given her all for Me and therefore certain privileges are bestowed on her. She will see Me in all of My glory before the rest of My church. Her time of waiting has drawn to a close. She is My Queen and she will rise to assist Me in My last and greatest harvest. She will be given much power and authority in Me.
    Many are you who profess Me as Lord, but your hearts are far from Me. BELIEVING ON ME as your Savior is NOT enough to qualify you as My Bride. Your LIVES must reflect My heart. You must be a new creation in Me.”

    Important to share this part of Julie’s latest message. God is saying “faith alone” is not true.
    It is faith with the help of God’s grace, your life lived, your works. You have to be a doer of righteousness. It is Faith and Works. “Faith Alone” came from Martin Luther’s head not God.

    And the next, Amanda Leonard, a non-Catholic Christian was drawn to post an older vision/message again, the latest up at her blog. Our Lord can’t use the word Eucharist because of the disbelief but He is talking about His presence in the Eucharist to many non-Catholic Christian prophets more and more now especially that divine events are closer, the Warning is closer.

    Both, “faith and works” and Our Lord’s presence in the Eucharist are Catholic. Our Lord is giving you instruction on the faith to prepare you. The world, those who give God their “yes” at the Warning, will be one body of belief, Roman Catholic. Watch, recall, after the Warning, you will see the anti-Christ take power, he is going to attempt to abolish the Eucharist (abomination of desolation). Satan believes in Our Lord’s presence in the Eucharist.

    Excerpt from a message/vision given Amanda Leonard

    12/4/11

    “Then He took me to a huge table and I sat beside of Him and ate. He said, “There will always be enough.” For my flesh is true food, and my blood is true drink. 56 Anyone who eats my flesh and drinks my blood remains in me, and I in Him.57 I live because of the living Father who sent me; in the same way, anyone WHO FEEDS ON ME will live because of me. John 6:55-57”

    http://www.timeinhispresence.wordpress.com/

     
  12. friendofheaven

    December 31, 2013 at 4:10 am

    Mary, God Bless you, I love you! You know Mary, I am not against the Catholic religion, I’m not and I have many good friends who are Catholic…my problem is the Church itself and the fact that most Catholics just do not read the Bible, never have, never will because many feel they just don’t need to. Mary, you seem to read everything and I love that!!!!!! You learn for yourself even though you have strong beliefs, that’s good but you still READ and LEARN about our precious Lord Jesus. What Julie said about the Bride and the Church, true stuff there and I was just getting ready to do a video on that. Also, Mary, I am embarrassed to say this but, I have no real understanding of what exactly the Eucharist is? Maybe you can teach me something here!

     
  13. Mary

    January 1, 2014 at 8:02 pm

    Mary Beth, hi, thanks!!

    I do read a lot, I am a “watcher” I was converted by private revelation (prophecy). God speaks through His prophets to make the times, His plan more explicit. I have been reading the Catholic and non-Catholic Christian messages from Heaven for fifteen years. I am not very smart but it is obvious, they are both saying the same. The World will see these prophesied events take place, the unity of Christianity and conversion of so many non-Christians souls.

    Catholics have a devotion to the Bible like you all. Each Sunday at Holy Mass, we hear, read out loud from the Scriptures four times:

    once from the Old Testament
    once from the New Testament epistles
    once from the Psalms, and
    once from the Gospels.

    It would be my joy to share with you the meaning of the Eucharist.

    God fed His people in the Old Covenant with bread, the manna from Heaven. Far, far greater in the New Covenant God feeds you with His very self! Our Lord is present, His risen body, blood, soul and divinity in the consecrated host and wine, the Eucharist. The Eucharist is also called communion which you are familiar with. Look in the Bible, read John 6:66 ( the #, a hint from God, how telling) in the KJV translation.

    John 6:66-
    (KJV)
    From that time many of his disciples went back, and walked no more with him.

    I have an important question, I ask, why would some of Our Lord’s disciples walk away, never to walk with our Lord again if communion as you believe, is a symbol, a remembrance? Our Lord never ran after them to assure or correct them saying, wait, it is not my body and blood, it is just a remembrance. Instead, over and over again in John 6, Our Lord says this IS My body. And that one must eat His body, drink His blood to have life in them, to abide (dwell KJV) in Him and He in us..

    Jesus is revealing now in Non-Catholic Christian messages, He wants you to believe in His presence in the Eucharist, forget the falsehood of it being a symbol, a remembrance of His death on the Cross. You have to have 100% faith since you do not see a change in the consecrated host and wine but they are completely changed in substance after the priest’s words of consecration, they are totally God now, Our Lord. The Eucharist is a gift from God, the Eucharist is SUPERNATURAL! See, God can do anything, this is His plan.

    I give you an example in prophecy, read this brief message Maryam Ziadat, a non-Catholic messenger.

    May 25, 2013

    …”Tell them, I AM looking for good shepherds as well, those
    who know me, those who ate and drank with me, those who
    will recognize my breathing if I will pass by them. ONLY THOSE
    WHO ATE AND DRANK ME will have a portion in this great
    harvest that I AM bringing.”…

    + + +

    To repeat, Our Lord says almost the same words but notice the second
    time He leaves out the word “with”, it is NO error He is preparing you to
    accept His presence in the most Holy Eucharist. Our Lord can’t say Eucharist
    at present because of non-Catholic Christian disbelief.

    Remember for now to recall when God shows the world during the Warning. He wants us all to believe the same.

    Mary Beth, you have a great heart, thank you for letting me post and for your question about the Eucharist. Mary

     

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

