RSS
Image

My “Martha Stewart” Side – Who Knew?

23 Dec

Wreath small green red pic3

A wreath I made for a friend who ended up loving it so much, she has asked for another for over her fireplace!

Wreath Candy Cane           Over-Sized Mesh Candy Cane Wreath

My daughter totally hated this wreath!  Okay, I loved it!

My daughter totally hated this wreath! Okay, I loved it!

Whipped this up for the same friend who loves the animal print designs!

Whipped this up for the same friend who loves the animal print designs!

JUST SHARING A LITTLE BIT OF ME – I LOVE TO DECORATE…JUST DON’T HAVE MY OWN HOUSE ANYMORE TO DO IT FOR OR IN!  I CAN NEVER REMEMBER HOW I MAKE EACH ONE SO THEY ARE ALWAYS ONLY ONE-OF-A-KIND…SO TYPICAL OF ME!

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on December 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “My “Martha Stewart” Side – Who Knew?

  1. friendofheaven

    December 23, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    So sorry, I misspelled “Stewart” – I put Steward instead but corrected it!

     
  2. infonurs

    December 23, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    Gorgeous! Is that how you burned your finger? 🙂

     
  3. renu

    December 23, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    Marybeth ..the wreaths r beautiful..wish I had one..though I too dont own a house…

     
    • friendofheaven

      December 23, 2013 at 10:50 pm

      Renu – I don’t have a house either, shoot, I don’t even have a bed anymore!!! I used to have 6 bedrooms, all furnished, now, not even my own bed!!! No dresser!!! No nuttin! But it’s okay, it’s not forever, it’s just for now!!!! I just put my clothes in rubber tubs…gotta laugh at that, don’t we! lol lol

       
  4. Irene

    December 23, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    Beautiful! you have a talent. if only you didn’t live so far away.

     
  5. Donna Lynn Hope

    December 23, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    Beautiful Mary Beth!

     
  6. Irene

    December 23, 2013 at 11:04 pm

    Mary Beth, where do you live, and surely you must sleep on a bed? we only have a small cabin, but its enough for just the two of us and it is comfortable, warm if we can get enough wood. We pray that the weather doesn’t get too cold, especially with all the work we have to do outside, not nice when the taps freeze and we have to lug many buckets of water from the cabin to the stables, we are not young anymore. Life is hard! Come Lord Jesus.
    God bless

     
    • friendofheaven

      December 23, 2013 at 11:10 pm

      I moved last year and at my sister-in-law’s house in Alabama I didn’t think I needed one and since I couldn’t load it anyway, I gave my bed and dressers to my daughter – who then gave hers away. While, I did not have one down there either so after a year, I moved back to Illinois and have slept on the over-sized chair w/ottoman since then…it’s okay, I have to sleep at an angle because of my back so my hands/arms don’t go numb as I cannot lay flat back on a regular bed so until I get my new bed in Heaven along with my new pain/disabled free body, I just sleep there! Somehow, it just works…now don’t get me wrong, I dream of a Sleep Mattress that goes up at the top, oh, that is my ultimate dream but I just make do with pillows! Gotta laugh!

       
  7. Irene

    December 23, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    Oh bless you Mary Beth, and Jesus said not to worry about what to wear, what to eat etc. that is how we feel about things. and I know the feeling about pain and such, I’m not exactly pain free myself, but like you, its ok, I suffer for Christ and all the work that we have to do, I do for Christ. I love you MB, and I know that God is with you, lifting you up!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

