RSS

I Will Upload Video Regarding Celebrating Christmas This Season

15 Dec

Hi, I am fighting a cold!!  I do celebrate Christmas because I still have children who must have some type of normalcy in their life – even if they are older.  We had not celebrated it since the loss of my son who passed in 2005, but did a small bit 2 years ago and a little again last year.  Nothing like before…huge open house, 2 14 ft. Christmas Trees and an entire house full of everything Holiday – nope, this is the first year since then that a small tree even went up!  After a child is gone – how can you celebrate something that is so senseless, so wasteful?  I just could not do it and my children felt the same way because we realized it is not the gifts, the presents, the hoopla…it is those you are with during that Season and Time.

So, I look at Christmas in this light – it’s a day that everyone stops to love another.  Sad that it’s only one day and the next morning when everyone awakes, they will stick a knife in your back just to steal your parking spot in your mass hysteria hunt for the deals that we do not need.  We all know this is true…even Christmas night after the festivities are over, all the “old” feelings come right back into play.   I pray to the Lord and tell Him that I do know this was not the day of His Birth, the correct one but I will spend it praising and honoring Him as our Lord and thank Him for just one day everyone else will look at Him the same.  He knows this…He is not going to “spank” you for celebrating this day as His Birth.  What makes Him sad is the coldness that lays upon the hearts of the “Merry” and how they do not truly glorify Him for the right reasons…it’s all for show, for fake and that breaks His Heart.  He does not want anyone to go into debt over a day that is not meant for that…that is pagan and that is from the enemy.  We must learn to separate the two, draw the fine-line between them.

The enemy is the one that puts temptation, greed, gluttony, need, want, envy…all those things you feel out there before, during and after December 25th, not Jesus Christ.  He just wants you to use the tools He has set before you so you can use them wisely when you are in these situations because all those things lead to ALL THINGS NOT OF HIM!  Use “His Day” for truly understanding “What Would Jesus Do”!   Can I tell you something from my heart…if everyone just prayed to Him that day, really speak from their hearts, I think this would do more than anyone could ever realize, I do.  Pray for yourself, your family, loved ones, neighbors, strangers, enemies, whoever you want but this is a Gift like no other…this raises lights up to the Heavenly Realm and to the Throne of God…how much more pleasing can you be?

I am saying this to everyone – bad things and bad times are just moments away…you are going to need every penny, every resource you have to get through it and nothing new that you can find at the Mall is going to be able to help you, to help any of us.  Turn your focus to what it is you and others really need.  That’s all I’m saying…and what I mean by this is not that the Bride will need the resources – but the left will need everything they have and if we, who are part of the Bride have family members who are not saved, we need to leave all we can for them because they will need it, not us!  (Sorry about that – didn’t realize it read differently that I meant for it to.)

 

5 responses to “I Will Upload Video Regarding Celebrating Christmas This Season

  1. Donna Lynn Hope

    December 16, 2013 at 10:31 am

    Praying you get better! I am so sorry about your son. I think of that often and wish you had not been parted. I hope I see you both in Heaven! I did have a dream not long ago where my adoptive dad (My real dad) embraced me and welcomed me. He died in 1991! Oh Mary Beth, we may be so close go to going HOME! 🙂 I, too, celebrate Christmas but this year we have no gifts or cards but are fine with that. We like seeing the pretty lights and decorations, will enjoy a wonderful meal, and give thanks to the Lord who made it possible.

     
  2. luluvioleta

    December 16, 2013 at 10:46 am

    What do you mean by your last paragraph? Looks a bit contradictory to what you have been writing/talking before lately…? 😦
    Can the cosmic event and rapture still be expected imminently?
    Given how HUGE event Jesus’ coming to the Earth was I’d say it’s a good thing that we celebrate it and the date doesn’t matter much to me because we don’t know the exact date anyway. The date it’s traditionally celebrated also has a symbolic value – it’s a time when light starts breaking into darkness (well in the Northern hemisphere, where Christianity first started spreading), and that’s also what Christ was/is.

     
    • friendofheaven

      December 16, 2013 at 10:53 am

      Lulu – this is what I meant…I corrected it on the post and thank you for catching that! I was speaking about the ones that are left – and that the world is going to be hit so hard – spending foolishly right now is just unnecessary.

      That’s all I’m saying…and what I mean by this is not that the Bride will need the resources – but the left will need everything they have and if we, who are part of the Bride have family members who are not saved, we need to leave all we can for them because they will need it, not us! (Sorry about that – didn’t realize it read differently that I meant for it to.)

       
      • lulu

        December 16, 2013 at 11:38 am

        Oh I see… I had the impression that it applies to everyone and hard times coming for everyone, which wouldn’t agree with the closeness of the rapture you’ve talked about.
        So thankful that my family is saved; in the meantime I pray for the people who are still non believers.

         
  3. Irene

    December 16, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    Spot on Mary Beth. Amen! Irene

     

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

