RSS

05 Dec

Strongholds – Facing Family & Friends Who No Longer Know You Now~The “Jesus” You!  (Video Link)

You are now a “New” person in Christ – He has changed you and you no longer are the sister, mother, brother, father or child everyone once knew.  Now, you must walk through the Lion’s Den filled with people you have spent most, if not all, your life with.  They don’t “get” you now…they expect you to do just as you always have but the problem is, you’re not the same and it’s important you prepare yourself before you walk into situations YOU KNOW will cause damage to your walk.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “

  1. Trish Burns

    December 5, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    You have been a true blessing to me. Thank you, I love you, and God Bless you my friend.

     
    • friendofheaven

      December 5, 2013 at 1:52 pm

      Trish, here come the tears again! I cry every time I read something so kind and loving, and as I’m sitting here very early in the morning, getting my “Jesus Time”, I’m just so full of emotion. The Lord, not 5 minutes ago, said “How can someone love a God they do not even know? Let them see Me through your eyes and let them see Me as you do. If they do not know you Daughter, how can they believe you and what you are saying? This is why I want you to speak from the Heart for if they know you, they know Me and this will allow them to seek Me so they shall find Me!”

      Then, I see your message! Almost too much for me this morning…haven’t even finished my first cup of coffee! Thank you so much – I’m truly just trying to share Him as I know Him to be…this is something I know!

      Blessings and love sent to you sweet sister!
      Mary Beth

       
  2. Trish Burns

    December 5, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    Oh sweetie, my intent was not to make you cry. I have been following you for a few weeks now ( link from Bonnies Blog) and I just had to tell you what a tremendous blessing you are. I look forward to your new post daily. I, like so many others, KNOW we are living in the last days, and although I have no idea when I will be called into the “Big Game”, You are the Coach, and our Lord Jesus is the owner of this very special team! You are just calling the plays that you are receiving from our Lord and Savior. You are just a awesome BLESSING! Keep up the good work Coach. GO TEAM!!!!!

     
  3. jayne

    December 7, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    Hi Mary Beth, My son and I love to watch your you tube channel videos and read the blog here. I am a new sparrow in the barn and am so amazed at how God us using people in these last days.. Much love, thanks for sharing your heart.. May God richly bless you!! See you one day soon!

     
    • friendofheaven

      December 7, 2013 at 6:45 pm

      Oh thank you Jane! Is He just not the greatest! Yes oh what we Sparrows have been taught…but also as our individual walk was separately brought to where we prayed and asked Him to move and expand it to. He brought us together as a family and made each member of that family strong Children of God!

       
  4. Irene

    December 7, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    I tried to become a Sparrow in the Barn, but the email isn’t recognized. Blessings Irene

     
  5. Hoang Nguyen (brother)

    December 8, 2013 at 7:37 am

    What is a Sparrow in the Barn? and How do you become one? Sounds like a Sparrow is a new Christian and the Barn is the Kingdom of Heaven? Tell me if this is right and please correct.

    Yes, I think I am walking in this lane now and may have done some damaged. However, I do believe it is still in HIS plan.

    Thanks and blessings to you.

     
  6. Becci

    December 15, 2013 at 2:31 pm

    Thank you so much for your messages! I believe these events are very, very close and I am so appreciative for you and the other sparrows messages of hope. Thank you for being modern day Esthers! God bless you all 🙂

     
  7. Irene

    December 15, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    I want to wish all of my Mary Beth & Sisters & Brothers a very Happy Christmas, if we make it! it could be the last one! Blessings to all. Sis Irene

     

Leave a Reply

 
Hearing From Abba

Lessons, visions and dreams from Abba - My personal journey

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

My Jesus Blog

"For GOD So Loved The World, HE Gave HIS Only Begotten Son, That Who So Ever Belived In HIM, Shall Be Saved"... John 3:16

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Bon's Blog - Hearing from God

Sharing Some Heavenly Help, Messages and Tools for NOW

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

